For the past several days, I've been able to get myself to the gym despite all that's going on at home, which is great. But I have discovered two things.
One, I suck at lunges. It's not that I can't do it, just that I nearly fall over every time I do.
And two, I have really poor self control. It's not bad when we have fruits and vegetables around, because I don't feel bad eating lots of them. Plus, eating lots of them is very filling. But we're out of healthy food, and so I've been snacking on crackers, and cookies, and all sorts of carbalicious foods. I probably had 14 cookies in just under a half hour tonight. One right after another. Did I even enjoy eating all those cookies? Was it a very pleasurable experience? I don't think so.
Now I just feel sick from all the sugar, and dissapointed in my self control.
But that's how it's always been for me, for my family. Why have one cookie when I can have the whole package? If one scoop of ice cream is good, isn't six better? I don't know how to stop myself. All I know how to do is divert my attention from cookies to strawberries. Or from ice cream to yogurt. Or from Mountain Dew to a water bottle of Crystal Light. Beyond that, I just don't know how to stop myself from eating when I'm not hungry. Or, at the very least, eating only one or two cookies at a time, and leaving the rest to a later date.
*sigh*
I have to work on that.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment